Select Area:

LSR covers three distinct geographic areas - The City of Leicester and the Counties of Leicestershire and Rutland

Leicestershire is made up of three District's and four Borough's. These are

  • Blaby District
  • Charnwood Borough
  • Harborough District
  • Hinckley & Bosworth Borough
  • Melton Borough
  • North West Leicestershire District
  • Oadby & Wigston Borough

Select a geographic area below to find out more

Leicester City and Rutland County are Unitary Authorities which means that all council services are provided by the same organisation. Leicestershire is a 2 tier Authority, which means that some services are provided by the District/Borough Council's and other services are provided by the County Council. See each geographic area for links to Council web sites.

Did you find this page useful? Yes / No 118 people found this useful.