Leicestershire is a County which surrounds the City of Leicester and covers and area of 208,289 hectares. It shares borders with Rutland, Northamptonshire, Warwickshire, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire and Staffordshire.

There are 3 Districts and 4 Boroughs within Leicestershire which are

  • Blaby District
  • Charnwood Borough
  • Harborough District
  • Hinckley & Bosworth Borough
  • Melton Borough
  • North West Leicestershire District
  • Oadby & Wigston

Leicestershire highlights

The dashboard below illustrates the key population statistics for Leicestershire which have been taken from the latest Census release.

Other useful Leicestershire reports

For useful and historical reports relating to Leicestershire, search

Other useful links

Did you find this page useful? Yes / No 44 people found this useful.